Mirrors

“You use a glass mirror to see your face; you use works of art to see your soul”
~ George Bernard Shaw

Tang in the Mirror

Tang in the Mirror

The quote seems so appropriate for the picture (taken at the HDZ Aquarium.  Love those little Tangs!)

I didn’t realize how long it had been since I posted on the blog.  I had updated the website (so it doesn’t seem so out of date), but neglected to get back out here to share what’s up!

I’m studying to improve my skills with Alcohol Inks; the lessons have been with both June Rollins and Karen Walker, and I must admit, it’s become a wee bit of an addiction.  If you’re following me on Facebook, you’ve seen some of the work as a result of these classes.  They’re small, so I’m turning the creations into hand-built greeting cards.  My next piece will be bigger, I just haven’t decided on a topic.

It’s almost 4th of July!  That means fresh corn, fireworks and family reunions.  I hope you all have a fantastic fourth.

Leave a Reply

