Image

Painting!

You’re amazed and surprised right?  Dori, painting?

It’s not what you think.  I self-distracted again, but it was necessary, it’s been needed since January.

Peeking into the studio

Peeking into the studio

I’ve been contemplating colors.  Julie from Feng Shui Omaha suggested a very light terracotta to warm up the studio.  I entertained that color for awhile, then, one day when I was in Lowe’s looking for paint for the gallery I stumbled across this gorgeous Sunflower Yellow.

Yes, you can come in!

Yes, you can come in!

I did add some orange to the space, some new cool Cubicles from Target, and now I’m on the hunt for a rug…

It feels a lot more like MY place now, not some cold office.

Better get back to the waterfall…  until next time,

🙂 Dori

 

Leave a Reply

