New Bead Techniques

I’ve been having a great time behind the flame these days.  I forgot how much I love to torch.  This weekend, my goal was to haul out those tutorials I purchased while I was jonesing for the torch during studio construction, and hit them hard.  The first one I have been trying to “get” is called is the Twisted Core Satellite Bead, perfected by one of my favorite teachers, Melanie Moertel. They’re still not quite there, but it’s getting easier…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The second tutorial I tried is the petal tutorial from MagmaBeads.  This one is much “easier”, the hardest part is to remember which color goes where…

 

 

That’s it for the beads for now.
Tomorrow: Little Fishies III: Goldie & Hawn

Leave a Reply

