It’s been TOO LONG!

Over the last 18 months, I’ve only sat down at the torch 3 times.  It’s been way too long since I’ve made a plain old round bead, or worked on any of the techniques I learned from Melanie Moertel, OR, tried out any tutorials.

Some pictures of beads from yesterday.  I worked on rounds, lentils, hearts and, most importantly, encasing!  I’ve always struggled with encasing, so today I sat down and worked on more beads.  Those pictures will come later this week.  Right now all the beads are in the kiln. My fingers are crossed they all come out a-ok!

Some will be shipped out to Western Nebraska for Kristin to use in her hope bracelets.

Leave a Reply

