Good Craft Shows Make Me Happy!

Thank you Rachelle for coordinating Bryan High’s craft show today.  She did a great job advertising, and the space between vendors was well-planned.  A bonus – teenagers to help schlep stuff from car to space.

I saw some old friends, met a few new. I really enjoy when customers spend time at the booth, no matter what they look at, but it’s more exciting when they spend time studying my artwork and asking questions or commenting.  A lot of folks seem to like Symbols of Life, and today I thought a couple of pieces in the Two by Eight series might find homes.  The couples were talking color selections. You never know, they still might find their way into those homes.

Symbols of Life

Symbols of Life
Recycled silk, acrylic paint, Czech glass beads.
12×12, framed to 15×15
$65

Just a reminder for those of you reading this in “real-time”, or near “real-time” – tomorrow is my BIG FAT CLEARANCE SALE at the Florence Mill.  Bags, jewelry, scarves and more will be on clearance at rock-bottom prices!

One response to “Good Craft Shows Make Me Happy!

  1. I enjoyed looking at your impressive art work yesterday at Bryan. Now that’s what I like to see at shows. You do beautiful work. I have already recieved compliments on my pretty pink scarf, Lynn B.

Leave a Reply

