Two by Eight Series – done

for now…

Two by Eight IV, Sanguine
Upholstery Fabric, Silk, Czech glass beads.

I completed Sanguine last week.  I really enjoy how the Czech glass beads create their own design when they’re strung together.  Today I wrapped up the series with Plum and Peacock:

Two by Eight V, Plum
Hand-painted silk, recycled polyester, eyelash yarn, seed beads.

Two by Eight VI, Peacock
Hand-painted silk, Cotton, Lampwork Disc Bead, eyelash yarn, seed beads.

I know I’ll come back to the 1:4 ratio, it’s been a great series to work on, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the process and results as I take each piece into a new direction.

 

Leave a Reply

