Final Pizzazzled Piece

The last trade I recently signed up for was a themeless Quiltie.  Quilties are small quilts, in this case 6″ x 6″.  I decided to use more glass in the quilt, and more surface design.  I drew some Zentangle-style shapes and patterns onto the background fabric, free-motion quilted it, then came back in with ink pads with craft ink, Lumiere paints and finally a few more beads to complement the cabochon.

I’d like to thank my friend, Shea Wilkinson, for also being my teacher, and getting me started on this free-motion path.

Leave a Reply

