Flowers

Flowers was the theme for our May chunky page trade.  For this trade, I used beautiful scrapbook paper, neatly trimmed to the flowers and leaves.  I then sewed the paper onto a free-motion quilted silk back, added some beads, and layered a transparent piece of fabric on top.

I bound the edges (not well :(, first time binding) and hand-sewed beads to trim around the binding.

My biggest lesson learned was on the binding – I found a great tutorial from Rebecca Lilly Segura, and my bindings have improved dramatically!

The June trade is Birds.  I’m nearly complete and will post in a few days.

Leave a Reply

